Board of Directors

Leadership by a volunteer board guides the Council’s work and anchors the mission in Kansas values and priorities. Of the 21 members, 17 are selected through open nominations and four are appointed by the Governor.

Current Board Members

Patricia E. Ackerman, Abilene
Cheryl Hofstetter Duffy, Hays
Lori A. Goetsch, Manhattan
Natalie G. Haag, Topeka
Nickolaus Hernandez, Arkansas City
Brandon Hines, Dodge City
Jane Holwerda, Dodge City
Clarence Lang, Lawrence
Denise L. McNabb, Waverly
James Oliver, Overland Park

View Board Member Bios

View Board Member Alumni

Leonard Ortiz, Lawrence
Kim Perez, Hays
Beth Radtke, Kansas City
William A. Ramsey, Leawood
Sam Sackett, Wichita
Linda K. Smith, Salina (Chair)
Jan Stevens, Dodge City
Lisa D. Stubbs, Topeka
Kip A. Wedel, North Newton
Jason Wesco, Pittsburg

If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, please review the following: